How Do I Delete My Brigit Account? UPDATED Guide

0
359
How do I delete my Brigit account

Brigit is an incredibly beneficial service for anyone who needs fast cash. But there are some requirements you need to fulfill to get its service. Due to some personal reasons, you might want to delete your Brigit account.

How do I delete my Brigit account? If you are seeking the precise way to delete your Brigit account, keep scrolling; we have clearly mentioned all the steps you need to fulfill to delete your account.

What is Brigit? 

Brigit is an application that provides cash advances up to $250. But it does not earn credit checks or interest charges. To get this service, you should pay a monthly fee of $9.99. and also, there are some eligibility requirements. Mainly, you need to hold a checking account that has direct deposits.

The account should be at least 60 days old, and it should have an active balance. This application helps anyone who needs fast cash to avoid emergencies and overdraft fees. Apart from cash advances, the service includes some other helpful features such as credit monitoring, budget tracking, etc.

Why Should I Delete My Brigit Account? 

There might be different kinds of personal reasons for deleting Brigit account. Some users might find a better alternative for Brigit. Indeed, you need to pay a monthly fee of $9.99 if you use Brigit. And also, you should maintain an active checking account.

That means Brigit directly involves in your bank account activities. Thus, someone can go for another easy option instead of Brigit. Some other similar financial apps are MoneyLion, Dave, Klover, Earnin, etc. Some of these apps do not charge a fee at all.

Moreover, there are some competitors who offer larger cash advances than Brigit. So, someone might want to leave this application.

If you have come to a financially stable position, you might not need to use such an application for cash advances further.

How do I Prepare to Delete My Brigit Account? 

Before you delete the Brigit account, ensure to check whether there is a balance in your account. You are allowed to delete the account, although there is a balance. However, you will not be able to recover any lost funds from Brigit.

Therefore, go through the transaction history not to miss any funds. On the other hand, you need to pay your loans before deleting the account. Otherwise, the transactions of your account can be held.

How do I Delete My Brigit Account? 

If you have a Brigit-free plan, this is how you delete it.

  1. First, go to the Brigit website – www.hellobrigt.com
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Click on the ‘Settings’ tab.
  4. When you scroll down the page, you will see an option called ‘Delete My Account’; tap on it.
  5. To confirm the action, re-click on the ‘Delete’ button.

If you have a Brigit Plus Account, please use this method to delete it.

  1. Go to the website – www.hellobrigit.com
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Click on the ‘Settings’ tab.
  4. Next, Click on ‘Your Membership.’
  5. Click on ‘Switch to this plan’ (Free plan)
  6. Scroll down the page until you come across a green text that says, ‘Pause or switch plan.’
  7. Then you will move to the next page. Again, scroll down the page to click on the green text that says ‘Switch to the Free plan.’
  8. Navigate to the ‘Settings’ again.
  9. Choose ‘Delete My Account.’
  10. To confirm the action, click on the ‘Delete’ option again.

If you are unable to delete the account using these methods, send an email to info@hellobrigit.com

What Happens to My Data When I Delete My Brigit Account? 

After you delete your Brigit account, all your information is permanently removed from the system. That means your account details, as well as transaction history will be erased. And you cannot access the Brigit tools that back up you to save, build credit, make budgets, etc. Thus, think twice before deleting the account. And also, any other detail associated with your account can be removed from the database.

If you want to access all the tools and data again, all you need to do is download the app and sign up again. However, you cannot rejoin the service until 60 days pass.

Can You Cancel the Brigit Plus Membership? 

Yes, of course. You can cancel the membership, but it differs from just deleting the account. When you delete the Brigit Plus account, the application will only erase your profile. In order to cancel the Brigit Plus membership, you need to contact the Brigit Help Center and ask the staff to cancel the account.

Mention your necessity with all the details and send the email to info@hellobrigit.com. When they cancel the account, you will be informed through an official email. Thereafter, you are not able to get cash advances or credit builder loans. If you wish to continue a free account on Brigit, you can do so.

How Much is Brigit Membership? 

There are two accounts on Brigit; free basic account and paid Brigit Plus membership. If you use the free version of the app, there will be zero cost. But you can only allow its tools for budgeting and account monitoring.

If you want to get cash advances and credit builder loans through Brigit Plus membership, you need to pay the monthly subscription fee of $9.99. Then you can unlock all the other advanced features as well. You can link your credit card details to redeem the payment. But there are no interest or hidden charges for the Brigit Plus membership. If you are unable to continue paying, you will not be able to get the benefits of the membership.

Conclusion 

Brigit is a cash-advanced service that operates through an application. It has pros and cons, so you might want to delete the account. Then you need to follow the specific method according to your account type. There are some considerations before canceling the app. And if you want to cancel the membership, there is no way to do it by yourself; you need to contact the Brigit team.

You May Also Like:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here